I finally finished living in the sleeve hell of Tangled Yoke. If this cardigan doesn’t turn out, I think I’ll scream after all the work I’ve invested in just sleeves!

Tangled Yoke

I’ve also been thinking about my mistake mitten, and I believe it should be knitted on size 3 needles anyway… so I do plan to rip it all out and start over after all. But, I am tucking that away for a rainy day (and until I own size 3 Brittany needles).

My husband keeps complaining about how I have yarn for his socks, but I haven’t started them. So, those may take priority over the Endpaper Mitts.

I got a phone call from my dad a few days ago when it got really cold. He wanted to let me know that the socks I made him for his birthday were on his feet and he might not take them off. I made them for him in April, and he had not worn them yet, saying he was waiting for it to be cold enough. Now, I think he quite enjoys hand knit wool socks in the dead of winter. 🙂