I -LOVE- the Tangled Yoke Cardigan. I think it’s beautiful. I’ve been daydreaming about it… and now I have the yarn. I got the Rowan Felted Tweed in ‘Herb’.

I swatched… and I am only getting 22 stitches to 4 inches with size 4 needles – it’s supposed to be 24 stitches to 4 inches with size 5….

Now, I am debating between 38 and 42 inch sizing…. I am between those sizes. I don’t want negative ease, but I don’t want it to be too large either… I measure myself at 39 inches. So, I am thinking if I do the 42 inch with the gauge I’m getting now, it might work out? Anyone have any thoughts on this?

I also have a super long torso – I figured this out this weekend when my finished (yes, I finished it) Wicked was too short.  Way too short – so it’ll get ripped back out.  BUT, when measuring my torso again and comparing to finished measurements of the TY cardi… I think I need to add 2-3 inches to the torso….

