And it’s very hot. And sticky.

I’ve been putting off blogging because I have absolutely nothing to say that feels important.

I’ve been reading. I read The Knitting Circle by Ann Hood. I listened to her speak at the Bluegrass Festival of Books and she was so lovely and captivating. Her book is, as well. I think I cried from page 1 to the end.
I also have been reading Knitting in the Old Way: Designs and Techniques from Ethnic Sweaters by Priscilla Gibson-Roberts. It’s very interesting to see the progression of the sweater over time.

My husband doesn’t wear sweaters. But, he saw the preview of Interweave Knits (well, more like I forced him to look at it!), and he said that if I knitted the Cobblestone Pullover by Jared Flood, he’d wear it!! He specified that he wants it in a darker color though. A navy or a chocolate brown… For myself, I love that Tilted Duster by Norah Gaughan. I think I’d go for a chocolate brown, also. The only thing I worry about is that it would be a lot of knitting, and I seem like I have attention deficits when it comes to large knitting. Oh, well, nothing like a challenge?

As for my knitting projects currently – I’m on Monkey #2, almost at the heel flap. I finished up the knitting part of the Reversible itty bitty hat… but I just need to wash it now, embroider the dots, and sew them together. I am also thinking about picking up my Wicked and finishing her once and for all. She’s been haunting me.

 

Natalie Dee

nataliedee.com

